Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Claire can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Eddie O.
Eddie O.
Aug 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Claire was great! She has two very sweet dogs of her own and our dogs were comfortable right away. She kept us informed during our whole trip. I highly recommend her.

Claire R.
Claire R.
Mike E.
Mike E.
Jul 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Claire was quick to respond and has an obvious gift with dogs. Bell had a blast and we’ll be sure to use Claire in the future!

Claire R.
Claire R.
Hannah M.
Hannah M.
Jul 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Claire watched our dog for 2 weeks while we were on vacation. We appreciated her daily updates and pictures! It was so nice knowing that he was in good hands!!

Claire R.
Claire R.

About Claire

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

They are not just dogs to me.

I am a big animal lover. I started working at a no kill shelter at 15, and worked there through my first year of college. I have been around dogs my entire life. I currently have two of my own dogs. Taking great care of my dogs is definitely a priority. I treat my own dogs as if they were my children. They roam the house freely throughout the day while I am at work ...

What Claire would like to know about your dog

I would need to know if the dog gets along with other dogs, if it needs crating, and if there is any food aggression. I would prefer a trial meeting with the potential guests with my own dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Claire's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Claire's Pets

Louie

Labradoodle
5 years, 7 mo. old, 78 lbs.

Lincoln

Dachshund
9 years old, 20 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.