Claire I.

Claire I.

Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg, FL

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Claire can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Claire can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

29
repeat clients
67 Reviews

Carol M.
Carol M.
Sep 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Claire was great! Romy loved being with Kaiser and the other small dogs, taking walks and seeing the ducks in the water. Claire sent me pictures and messages each day to let me know how Romy was doing. Would definitely recommend Claire for your fur baby!

Claire I.
Claire I.
Kelley S.
Kelley S.
Sep 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Claire was amazing !!! Abby loved her vacation
This was our first Rover experience, and we couldn't have asked for anything more.
During the stay, she sent several pictures of Abby and provided updates about her activities.
Abby is 13 years old and has a heart issue - Claire took Abby in and treated her like her own. She made our trip stress-free
We will definitely be using Claire again!!!

Claire I.
Claire I.
Annette D.
Annette D.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Very caring and attentive. Easy booking and meet/greet. We really appreciate the photo updates and the request for vaccination records. Riley is looking forward to future visits with Claire!! Thank you for the great care!

Claire I.
Claire I.

About Claire

16
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Doggie Island Retreat

I do take dogs up to 20 lbs. I am a huge animal lover and have always loved and cared for dogs. I previously worked at a veterinary surgery center caring for seriously injured and sick dogs where surgeries were completed everyday. Being there to care for them before and after surgery was so gratifying, and definitely gave me a lot of experience handling all dogs, including those that were painful or weak.

I work ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Claire's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Claire's Pets

Keyser

Shih Tzu
3 years, 5 mo. old, 10 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.