Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Claire can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Claire can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Arielle B.
Arielle B.
Aug 17, 2018
Verified Stay

She is great!! I’m sorry it took so long to rate, i literally couldn’t figure out how to ? thank you Claire!!!❤️

Claire H.
Claire H.
Pamela R.
Pamela R.
Dec 5, 2017

We had Claire dog sit for us while we were out of town for the Holiday. We never had to worry about anything. She sent us pictures of our dog and kept us updated on their daily activities. I would recommend Claire for any job. She is a very smart, responsible and trustworthy person.

Claire H.
Claire H.

About Claire

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home full time with fenced yard

I am a student getting ready to go to pharmacy school. I currently work in a hospital and own a dog myself. I love all dogs, I have grown up with them my entire life. I have experience with multiple dog households and dogs as small as Chihuahuas to as large as Cane Corso Mastiffs. I also have experience with skittish dogs, aggressive dogs, and incredibly energetic dogs. I have house or pet sat many ...

What Claire would like to know about your dog

I would like to know what the typical day-to-day schedule is for a dog. I would like to know how they like to play, what they like to eat, what they're afraid of, and any other quirks they might have. I don't have any specific breed preferences, but I do love large and extra large dogs. I have extensive experience with Bull Mastiffs, Canary Island Mastiffs, Dogue de Bordeaux, Dogo Argentino, and Labs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Claire's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Claire's Pets

Roux

Greyhound and Labrador Retriever
12 years old, 80 lbs.

Tito

Perro de Presa Canario
1 year, 10 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Claire watches your pet

I enjoy taking dogs to various dog parks in town for runs, walks, and play time with other dogs. Some of the parks that I go to regularly include the Bayview Dog Park, Bill Dickson Dog Park, Roger Scott Dog Park, and the Bay Bluffs Dog Park. I also like taking walks with dogs in their neighborhoods if they feel more comfortable there. I focus on long walks to really get your dog stimulated and make sure they're getting their exercise. If your dog is more of a stay at home with ball type, I am more than happy to throw a ball, stick, Frisbee, or any toy for hours if that is your dogs favorite activity.

In Claire's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Claire's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.