Claire A.

Claire A.

Lower East Side, NYC

House Sitting

$31
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Claire can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Molly S.
Molly S.
Nov 6, 2015

Claire is exactly the type of person that I like to trust my dog with. She's incredibly loving, responsible and trustworthy. On top of that she's a total pet lover! She's cared for my dog as well as many of my friend's dogs. I completely recommend Claire as a dog sitter!!!

Claire A.
Claire A.

About Claire

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

In need of some pup lovin!

I am a Master's student spending a lot of my time reading and writing independently which would be tremendously improved by the addition of a dog! I would love to care for your dog while I try to combat the costs of city living as a student.
I have had & cared for dogs since I was little. I've had a golden, a greyhound, and pit mutt. My last roommate had a little beagle/ pug ...

What Claire would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog is good or bad with other dogs/ people/ children always. I would like to know some of the dog's habits and rules.
I love all dogs but I extra love sweet pit bully types, funny mutts, big lovers of any kind, and greyhounds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Claire's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Claire watches your pet

We'll go everywhere on walks! I just moved here a couple of months ago so it will also be a great excuse to get me out and exploring more. Tompkin's square park, washington square park, Williamsburg and Brooklyn bridges, are all close. If there are any dog friendly coffee shops around I will definitely find them, too.

In Claire's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Claire's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.