Christy M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christy can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
3 Reviews

Erika W.
Erika W.
Jan 1, 2019
Verified Stay

After meeting Christy once, I felt confident I was leaving my furry best friend in very confident and capable hands. Christy was very responsive. She sent me photos that made it obvious my dog was comfortable and having fun, and she didn't hesitate to ask about my dogs bizarre behavior. She was very accommodating and understanding when I had problems with my flight and couldn't get back when I said I'd be back. I will ...

Christy M.
Christy M.
Edward M.
Edward M.
Dec 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Christy treated our pup like a king! He came back tired from playing with her dog and clearly doted on.

Christy M.
Christy M.

About Christy

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Huge park inches away from home

I have owned multiple dogs since a child and have experience caring for two dogs at a time. I currently have a 1 (almost 2) year. old pup who is very friendly with all dogs. While I am not home during work hours (8-4pm), we will have a dog walker come in during lunch time to give your dog exercise. When my husband and I get home we will definitely provide your dog with plenty ...

What Christy would like to know about your dog

Before sitting a dog, I'd love to know if your dog is friendly with other dogs (particularly my dog Cauli)! Additionally, to ensure safety I would also like to know of any health issues that we should be aware of.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Christy's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Christy's Pets


Border Collie, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
1 year, 11 mo. old, 57 lbs.

When Christy watches your pet

Dogs will be able to go on long walks in a very dog friendly neighborhood and park. Often times, a few neighborhood dog owners will bring their dogs out and we'll have a huge play date. Additionally, if your dog likes to go on runs, we would be happy to take them with us. Otherwise, we have lots of play time after work indoors!

In Christy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Christy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.