Dog Boarding

$22
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christy can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

18
repeat clients
52 Reviews

Josh E.
Josh E.
Nov 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Christy always does a great job taking care of my nutty dog! Very responsible and easy to work with. Thanks again!

Christy B.
Christy B.
Eric M.
Eric M.
Apr 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Chui is always treated like a king in this home. Christy loves him and he knows it. He even lets her brush him and he does not like to be brushed in his old age.

Christy B.
Christy B.
Josh E.
Josh E.
Aug 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Repeat customer! My dog Murphy loves staying here; he gets a lot of love and attention and enjoys the company of Frito and Bacca. I appreciate the photos to keep my mind at ease. Thank you!

Christy B.
Christy B.

About Christy

20
years of experience
  • Oregon Humane Society Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog will be part of our pack!

We are a loving household comprised of myself, my husband, our dog loving roommate and our two sweet hound dogs. Frito is a yellow hound/lab mix who loves to run and play with other dogs! Bacca is the newest addition to our family, he is a pure bred coon hound and full of puppy energy right now! Both are friendly towards all kinds of critters, and we love going to the nearby (within walking ...

What Christy would like to know about your dog

We have no breed preferences, our dogs are good with large and small breeds, although we prefer to watch the medium/ large dogs best. We are alright with giving medicines and any other special care. We have experience with deaf and blind dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Christy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Christy's Pets

Frito

6 years, 9 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Bacca

Black and Tan Coonhound, Bluetick Coonhound, and Redbone Coonhound
2 years, 1 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Christy watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We love to go to the dog park not far from our home (Brentwood park)! If your dog can play nicely at the park we would love to take them with us. The park is fenced with a water bowl, and we bring our ball chucker! We also just walk around the neighborhood, there is another pleasant park a few blocks in the opposite direction from the dog park.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
We have all dogs in our bedroom when we sleep. It will be your preference to whether you want us to kennel your dog at night or not. If your dog has chewing or soiling issues it may be better to kennel them, but we have a kennel in the room/we will put your kennel in our room with us. The room has a door leading straight to the back yard.

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much as possible! At least 12 hrs a day..I work during the day but am home basically every evening. My fiance and roommate are also home when they are not at work.

In Christy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Christy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.