Christy B.

Christy B.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Christy can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

14
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Stephanie D.
Stephanie D.
Nov 10, 2018
Verified Stay

We are so thankful Christy was able to help us out! Our day trip to San Fran wouldn’t have been possible without her walking our girl.

Christy B.
Christy B.
Stephanie D.
Stephanie D.
Nov 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Awesome job with our sweet, active girl!! We are so thankful for her!

Christy B.
Christy B.
Denosa D.
Denosa D.
Oct 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank you so much Christy for taking care of Clarity. I had a piece of mind knowing Clarity was safe in your care. You are very patient and understand Clarity.
Thank you
Clarity looks forward to have you as her doggy caregiver.
Sincerely
Rosa

Christy B.
Christy B.

About Christy

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time-good flexibility

Absolutely love dogs! Good flexibility. I'm willing to work within my client's schedule.
I'm a proud doggy mom to two aging pups. One is 13 and the other is 12. I'm very good at managing older dogs, giving them medication and pampering them with extra attention and love. They love to meet new friends. Depending on your preference, I can either include them or not on our walks. They're socialized and get along well with ...

What Christy would like to know about your dog

What's most important to me is whether or not your dog has been or is an aggressive dog. It's important to know how your dog behaves around other dogs. Your dog's health is the most important factor. I'd like to know if your dog has any past or current health issues.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Christy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Christy's Pets

Oreo

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
13 years, 5 mo. old, 90 lbs.

Sadie

English Shepherd and Mixed
12 years, 4 mo. old, 35 lbs.

Gigi

Shih Tzu
3 years, 10 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Christy watches your pet

I enjoy long walks around the neighborhood or for a change of scenery, go for a trail walk. For the younger dogs full of energy, I'm flexible and can increase the duration of our walks.

In Christy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Christy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.