Christopher H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christopher can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:


6 Reviews

Barbara W.
Barbara W.
Dec 17, 2018
Verified Stay

We are so glad we had Christopher stay with our 2 dogs! He sent us photos each day and we felt confident they were being loved and well cared for while we were gone. Chris was very friendly and communicative, always fast to respond to our questions. The house was clean, dishes done and sheets were put in the washer when we got home. We look forward to the next time Chris stays with our ...

Christopher H.
Christopher H.
Katie H.
Katie H.
Nov 6, 2018

Chris fostered and volunteers with the humane society for a long time. He is experienced with multi-dog households and dogs of various ages, breeds, sizes etc. He makes sure they get plenty of exercise and attention so that their stay is as comfortable and easy as possible while their humans are away.

Christopher H.
Christopher H.
Alyssa B.
Alyssa B.
Nov 3, 2018

Chris is great with dogs. He has such a calming presence to dogs, even those who are shy and fearful. He truly treats mine like they are his own. He is also willing to provide picture updates which put me at ease that my pups were well cared for and comfortable while I was away. I recommend him to everyone I know!

Christopher H.
Christopher H.

About Christopher

years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I foster dogs through Wayside Waifs

Since 2015 I have volunteered at Wayside Waifs as both a dog socializer and a dog foster parent. The dogs I foster are primarily 'shy and fearful' dogs. I love watching these dogs come out of their shells and enjoy life. My wife and I have taken in some of the most challenging dogs Wayside and have loved every minute of it.

Before I started volunteering at Wayside I had my own dogs who I've ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Christopher's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Christopher's Pets


Patterdale Terrier
8 years, 5 mo. old, 12 lbs.


Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
6 years, 5 mo. old, 15 lbs.


Gordon Setter
4 years, 7 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Christopher watches your pet

We'd take walks at local parks, trails, and playgrounds
If the dog likes to play fetch we'd play fetch in the backyard

In Christopher's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Christopher's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.