House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christopher can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Jessica B.
Jessica B.
Jul 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Christopher was wonderful! He was very punctual and sent me pictures and updates of Noah frequently. He even put in a (very heavy) package inside for me! I would highly recommend him, he was lovely and kind and I trusted that he’d watch over Noah.

Christopher B.
Christopher B.
Mariah E.
Mariah E.
Jun 18, 2018

Christopher is kind, thoughtful, and reliable! He is a friend to all animals and knows what questions to ask to get the information he needs. Christopher is great with dogs and people alike. As a Rover sitter and patron myself, I understand how importance it is to establish trust quickly with a new dogsitter; Christopher is trustworthy, engaging, and an excellent caretaker for any beloved pet.

Christopher B.
Christopher B.
Adriana B.
Adriana B.
Jun 18, 2018

Christopher has loved dogs ever since we were kids. He takes such good care of our family dog, Tory. He will always take her for her daily walk and makes sure she has everything she needs to be comfortable (she's 13!). Christopher has a deep love for all animals and shows care and compassion towards them.

Christopher B.
Christopher B.

About Christopher

12
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Responsible, friendly dog lover!

I've taken care of our family dog, a Shih-Tzu, for the past 12 years, as well as the many dogs of our neighbors, cousins, and friend! I miss my pooch, and would love to help you take care of your furry friend. Because I can't keep dogs in my apartment, I'm looking to interact with some DC dogs.

A bit more about me-- I've just moved to DC from Philadelphia, where I was doing some ...

What Christopher would like to know about your dog

Just some information about your dog's preferences and personalities.

No preference for dog breeds -- I love all types!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration

About Christopher's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Christopher watches your pet

Walks in your neighborhood, in dog parks, or any preferred routes. I'll follow your schedule and routines for your pets, and am very flexible with work hours!

In Christopher's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Christopher's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.