Christine O.

Christine O.

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christine can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Danielle V.
Danielle V.
Jul 18, 2016
Verified Stay

Guinness had a great time with Christine and her family. She treated him like her which I really appreciated. I also loved that she is going to school to be a Vet. I know that if anything happens to Guinness while he's in her care, she'll know what to do.

Christine O.
Christine O.
Peter O.
Peter O.
Jun 20, 2016

Christine is a definition dog-lover. She treats my dogs like her own, is always excited to see them, and they love her right back. She's punctual in showing up for walks or adventures around the area, leaves the house cleaner than she found it, and really shows a deep caring for animals. A+ Dog-Sitter!

Christine O.
Christine O.

About Christine

9
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced, Educated Pet Caretaker

Hi! My name is Christine, and I'm a 2016 graduate of UMass Amherst's Animal Science program, which means I've been educated in-depth on loving animals of all shapes, sizes, and personalities. I've worked as a vet tech the past two years, so I'm trained in handling animal emergencies if need should arise, and also handling pets with medical needs. I'm taking some time away from my full-time job to complete my vet school application, and ...

What Christine would like to know about your dog

All breeds and sizes are accepted for services provided at your home. My home contains 2 medium-large dogs, both very friendly with people and dogs alike, but possibly intimidating to smaller or more timid pets. Doggy Daycare in my home would be best for a dog-friendly medium-large+ breeds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Christine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Christine's Pets

Kita

Siberian Husky
9 years, 3 mo. old, 56 lbs.

Bear

Anatolian Shepherd Dog, Greyhound, and Labrador Retriever
5 years, 2 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Christine watches your pet

Walks can be around the neighborhood, through the woods, or around the reservoir. Adventures can include dog parks, the backyard pool if we've got a water-lover (seasonal), or any number of other fun places.

In Christine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Christine's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.