House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christine can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Jenny M.
Jenny M.
Jul 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Christine did a wonderful job while watching our dog for the weekend. She sent out daily updates and photos and ensured we knew how things were going. Christine was responsive, flexible, and it was very clear she genuinely cared for our pup. We felt very comfortable having her stay at our house and we will definitely use her again for future trips.

Christine L.
Christine L.
Timothy S.
Timothy S.
Jun 14, 2018

Christine is awesome when it comes to dogsitting. She loves pups and will make sure to keep them entertained. She'll shower the lil doggos with affection and be attentive to their needs. 12/10 would let her dogsit my pupperinos.

Christine L.
Christine L.
Sandra V.
Sandra V.
Jun 13, 2018

Hello, my name is Sandra V.
I highly recommend Christine L. for Dog sitting. She has taken care of my dog and cat for me many times.
Christine is very dependable, she is always on time.
Christine is a very sweet and is a very loving person and she will give that to your Dogs too.

Christine L.
Christine L.

About Christine

16
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Earnest dog walking, feeding & care

Hello! I grew up with dogs my entire life (two Shetland sheepdogs), and have experience raising puppies as well as living with and caring for adult rescues, either as my own or helping with roommates (terrier mix, maltese, beagle). Have been casually pet sitting for friends and family friends for a few years now. My full time job(s) are being a musician/opera singer/voice teacher, which allows me more free time and flexibility ...

What Christine would like to know about your dog

Would love to know their general temperament, rules in your home so that they can abide by those in mine (ie: food regulation, furniture preferences, etc.), exercise preferences, barking habits, etc. No particular breed preferences, however if staying with me, smaller to medium size dogs would be better since it is a 1 bedroom apartment.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Christine's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Christine watches your pet

Walk options: Rose Park, 2nd Street, 4th Street, Belmont Shore, down Ocean Blvd. Park Options: Rosie’s Dog Beach, Bixby Dog Park, El Dorado Dog Park, and depending on distance and time, whatever your/their preferences.

In Christine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Christine's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.