Christina S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christina can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Christina's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

33
repeat clients
56 Reviews

Cate S.
Cate S.
Jul 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Willard had a fantastic time with Christina and John! Christina and John are clearly passionate about dogs and accommodating. They are awesome! Thanks for taking such good care of Willard!

Christina S.
Amanda T.
Amanda T.
May 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Chris and her husband John were wonderful! We could tell when we met them that they were going to care for our dog like their own. The sent updates and pictures during her stay, and she was all tuckered out when we brought her home. We will definitely use them again if they're available! :)

Christina S.
Kim E.
Kim E.
Feb 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Christine and John are the best! Our little Finn loves staying with them. They are great communicators and I love the videos and photos they send. Thanks for loving our baby.

Christina S.

About Christina

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Small dogs are our specialty!

Hi, we're Christina and John. We live in a twin home in Mendota Heights, conveniently located just 7 minutes from the MSP International Airport.

In 2012 we lost our 16 year old Toy Poodle “Teddy” due to health complications. He joined his friend, “Frankie” our Golden Retriever who we lost in 2010. We will love and miss them both forever.

What this means for you...we will be able to give our undivided attention to your ...

What Christina would like to know about your dog

We'd like to know any likes or dislikes your dog may have so we can give them the best possible care.
Small dogs are our specialty!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Christina's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Christina watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We will walk around our neighborhood, and the lakes and parks next to our home.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Wherever they would at their own home (ie: our bed, their bed, crate, etc).

Time I'll spend with your dog
We would go for at least 2 walks a day and offer plenty of play and/or snuggle time.

In Christina's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Christina's Neighborhood

Christina's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.