Christie J.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Christie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

22
repeat clients
36 Reviews

Jessica J.
Jessica J.
Jan 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Our HVAC unit went out so we needed a place for our dachshund Zoey to stay during the day while the workers installed the new unit. Lucky for us Christie was available on such short notice. Christie was very responsive in communication and so quick! We received multiple pictures throughout the day which made me and my husband happy! When I picked Zoey up at the end of the day, she was a happy little ...

Christie J.
Christie J.
Shawnee H.
Shawnee H.
Jun 6, 2018
Verified Stay

I am not a picky person, or a person who complains frequently, but I felt I needed to voice how I felt about my dog's stay. I was very unhappy with the care and communication I received during my dog's stay with Christie. She refused to send pictures every day, even a single picture. She would only send a picture every other day. Personally, I feel as though it is incredibly easy to send a ...

Christie J.
I'm sorry you felt your dog did not receive care. We did not realize it was a requirement to ...
Christie J.
Shelly C.
Shelly C.
Apr 19, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog loved it. She was so well behaved when she came home.

Christie J.
Christie J.

About Christie

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

family environment for your dog

I have two dogs in my home, both lab mixes. My 4 children, aged 12-19, adore dogs and enjoy playing with them. We have a large fenced in yard for dogs to play in. We have had at least one dog in our home consistently for the past 18 years. Our dogs are properly vaccinated and cared for, and one responds all right to new dogs. The other dog (Jake) is very social and loves ...

What Christie would like to know about your dog

We prefer house trained, adult dogs. We prefer to not keep aggressive breeds in our home because of the children.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Christie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Christie's Pets

Oreo

Labrador Retriever
13 years old, 50 lbs.

Jake

King Charles Spaniel and Labrador Retriever
11 years, 7 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Christie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Our neighborhood is small and dog-friendly.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Either in the playroom with our lab or with my daughters in their room.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am a stay-at-home mom who works 8-12 hours a week at a dry cleaners. Pets will have almost 24-hour companionship between me and my homeschooled children.

In Christie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Christie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.