Christian S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$46
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christian can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Christian can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

14
repeat clients
28 Reviews

Karen F.
Karen F.
Jan 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Christian responded promptly to our last minute request for dog boarding when our other plans fell through. He and his friend Ryan were very professional and took very good care for our dog. They sent us pictures during our dog's stay and he seemed very happy.

Christian S.
Christian S.
Christine N.
Christine N.
Aug 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Christian is absolutely wonderful. He took care of Yuki a few weekends over the summer and just recently for 7 days while I was out of the country. He took good care to give yuki her medication and her special food. He accommodated her crazy crating puppy behavior and was so good with communication while I was away. He gave me updates, sent photos, and let me know if there were any issues or concerns ...

Christian S.
Christian S.
Maria F.
Maria F.
Jul 31, 2018
Verified Stay

This was the second time that Christian has taken care of one of our dogs, this time a 10-month-old very active German Shepherd puppy. Christian was once again the best! Although Rosie is bouncy and full of energy, Christian was able to manage her well and she was happy and healthy when I picked her up. I also very much appreciated his flexibility when I ran 30 minutes late picking her up due to a ...

Christian S.
Christian S.

About Christian

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your Dog's home away from home

Hi! My name is Christian and my friend Ryan who will help me. I have loved most animals my entire life. My first dog was a yellow lab named Sandy and my current dog is a Sheh poo named Harper, he is my best friend. If I see a dog on the loose I always try and find it’s owner. This would be the best summer job, doing something I love. I go away ...

What Christian would like to know about your dog

If they are friendly, do they get along with other dogs, do they like children?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Christian's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Christian's Pets

Harper

Poodle
7 years, 8 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Christian watches your pet

I live right near Rock Creek Park. This is the perfect place to walk dogs. I have a very big backyard for playing and throwing a ball, and just playing with them. I will give your dog a lot of attention and my mom will help is needed.

In Christian's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Christian's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.