Christian S.

Christian S.

Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christian can host 1 dog per night.
Christian can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


1 Review
Natalie W.
Natalie W.
Feb 10, 2018

Christian treated my dog, Jack, just like family when he doggysat for the weekend I was out of town. It is nice knowing I have a trustworthy and dependable person to watch my dog so I can enjoy vacations and work trips without worrying about my animals. I highly recommend Christian to babysit any dog!

Christian S.
Christian S.

About Christian

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I speak dog

I've trained dogs for 19 years, mostly hunters. I have a fun little 9mo Boykin Spaniel named Scarlett that your dog would most likely enjoy. She and I compete in field trials on occasion where my training and her abilities are tested and judged. We live on Lake Hartwell where we regularly train and go swimming and hiking through the woods. Odds are that if your dog spends a little bit of time with us ...

What Christian would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the breed, age, gender, if the dog is social or non-social, owner's special preferences, crate trained or not, house trained or not, spayed/neutered, unusual habits and tendencies, eating/sleeping schedules, and generally what training the dog has had previously. (ie. what does the dog know and not know)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Christian's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Christian's Pets


1 year, 5 mo. old, 28 lbs.

When Christian watches your pet

During a stay with me, your dog will potentially have access to walks through the woods surrounding the lake, swimming, playtime with my puppy, visits to the dog park, and possibly some exposure to training.

In Christian's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Christian's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.