Christian H.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christian can host 1 dog per night.
Christian can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Carey Pam H.
Carey Pam H.
Apr 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Great couple to watch our dog. They were flexible on our drop off and pick up time. We received pictures by text and updates on how our dog was doing. Clean house and nice family.

Christian H.
Christian H.
Tanya O.
Tanya O.
Feb 27, 2018

Christian is one of the biggest dog lovers I know! She and her husband, Jim, adopted a stray beagle that found us when we were on vacation. She was under weight and unhealthy. That’s tells you something right there. My family and I have stay with them in their home and got to see them interact with their dog (one has sense past :( ) and got to see first hand how they treat them like ...

Christian H.
Christian H.
Ashley C.
Ashley C.
Feb 27, 2018

Christian is a loving dog mom who adores spending time with her furbabies and other people's furbabies. She spares no expense for her animals, and makes sure they are loved and well-cared for; I'm sure she would do the same for any other animal that may be under her care.

Christian H.
Christian H.

About Christian

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time during week

I grew up with all types of animals and desired to be a vet but wound up in the medical field. I recently lost my beloved dog of 8 years and looking to dog sit others until I’m ready to get another dog. I have a senior beagle who misses the company as well. My husband is home full time during the week so your pet is never alone. We have security cameras so ...

What Christian would like to know about your dog

What is your dogs personality like? Are they active, playful or the type to sleep all day? Do the enjoy walks, cuddling, etc? Is your dog the type to tear things up or get into the trash if alone in the home? Does your dog require crating? Knowing your dogs daily schedule will make it easier to make them feel at home and not anxious when your gone.
I only accept dogs that are potty trained and up to date on shots and flea medications. Please let me know if your dog has any dietary restrictions, allergies, special medical conditions or has been sick in the last 30 days.
Please bring your dogs food with them and anything else you think they would enjoy. I have plenty of dog beds and toys.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience

About Christian's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Christian's Pets

Millie

Beagle
10 years, 6 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Christian watches your pet

I live close to multiple parks and the greenway if your dog likes walks. I have a basket full of dog toys they can play with or just cuddle if that’s what they prefer. Let me know what they like and we will make it happen. I can send pictures and regular updates if requested

In Christian's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Christian's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.