Dog Boarding

$20
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$18
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$10
30 minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christen can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Christen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
6 Reviews
Kerstin G.
Kerstin G.
January 1, 2017
Verified Stay

Christen and her family were great!!! Her hubby was very helpful and you can tell they really love dogs ... my pup had a great time ... Christen sent tons of pics and I was able to see how my pup was doing throughout the whole time, he stayed with them for a week ... I will definitely be using her again and will highly recommend her :)

Christen B.
Christen B.
Nathoya C.
Nathoya C.
December 24, 2016
Verified Stay

Christen is great, very friendly and professional. Our dogs loved her and she was awesome with them. They also have a huge backyard which is a definite plus. We ended up having to extend our dogs stay due to an issue with our flight. Christian helped us out on short notice which we appreciated. She also sent us updates regularly on our dogs, we would definitely board with her again!

Christen B.
Christen B.
Samantha G.
Samantha G.
December 23, 2016
Verified Stay

Christen was awesome with my pups! The drop in visits worked out great allowing our pups to feel comfortable in their own home and neighborhood while we were away. Definately recommend and would love for her to watch them again!!

Christen B.
Christen B.

About Christen

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover Protection Package
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Mom that Loves Dogs Like her Babies

I am a stay at home Navy Mom of 3 Kids with 2 dogs and 1 outdoor cat. I have cared for animals my entire life. I have always enjoyed making new doggy friends. I live on a dead end street and have a very large fenced-in yard with tons of playing and running space. There is always someone able to play in our home. I am able and willing to socialize any pet and ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Christen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Christen's Pets

Duck

Australian Shepherd and Labrador Retriever
7 years, 3 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Goose

Australian Shepherd
3 years, 2 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Christen watches your dog

In Christen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Christen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.