Christa L.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Christa's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Christa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
118 Reviews

Odalys J.
Odalys J.
Sep 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Christa was amazing! This was the first time we left our pup, Cosmo, with someone for a long weekend other than our family members and we were nervous with how he'd respond. Cosmo was so well taken care of! We received pictures and updates while we were gone and Cosmo seemed super comfortable when we picked him up. Thank you again Christa!

Christa L.
Kara M.
Kara M.
Sep 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Christa was amazing, she did such a great job with our puppy. We got updates everyday and our pup became great friends with Christa’s dog Dolce. Would definitely recommend Christa and will definitely rebook in the future.

Christa L.
Catherine C.
Catherine C.
Sep 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Teddy had a great time, again with Christa. This is his third time. I bet he might think Christa is his second mama. I feel safe leaving Teddy with Christa. I don't know where to find another sitter like her.

Christa L.

About Christa

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Door-to-door pet-loving service!

My name is Christa, and I am a lifelong pet-lover! I have 10+ years of pet-sitting experience with dogs, cats, and even the occasional reptile or fish. I'll offer your pet a safe home when you're away, or stop by your place to make sure they're well-fed, exercised, and loved. I love little dogs that want to snuggle, big dogs who never want fetch to end, and cats who pretend to be aloof, but cave ...

What Christa would like to know about your dog

BOARDING/DAY CARE RESTRICTIONS: Per my landlord's requirements, I can only board or provide daycare in my home for dogs smaller than 15 lbs. (No large dogs or cats.) My apologies -- I would invite all the pups and kitties if I could! I am happy to visit cats or provide walks for larger dogs at your home, and have no number or breed restrictions. (I have visited numerous large dogs, including pit bulls and great danes, and strong pullers have never bested me yet!)

SERVICE AREA: For walks or drop by visits, my service area is the mid- to upper-west side of Manhattan (Midtown West, Harlem, Washington Heights, Inwood, and in-between neighborhoods accessible by the A/B/C/D or 1) or northern NJ (Weehawken, Union City, North Bergen, Edgewater, Jersey City, and other nearby communities). On weekends, drop-by visits and walks can be provided anytime; on weekdays, visits are usually provided in the evenings unless otherwise requested. For dog boarding, I serve clients from all over Manhattan and Northern New Jersey. I can provide pick-up/drop-off of pets for a small fee (to cover tolls), so don't let the river dissuade you from letting me care for your fur-baby!

- Their schedule (how often they go out for walks and what times, what time they eat and how much, etc.), so I can try to keep things as stable as possible
- If they are good with other dogs, animals, or people so we can stay safe while on walks
- Your opinion on treats and/or "people food" so I can comply with your chosen lifestyle
- Any medical conditions your pet may have, and your vet's contact info (just in case)
- A little about your pet's personality. What does he or she love? What does s/he find scary? What quirky traits make your pet unique?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Christa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Christa's Pets


Yorkshire Terrier
12 years, 2 months old, 7 lbs.

When Christa watches your pet

I only accept one client at a time for pet-sitting (i.e., up to two dogs/pets from the same family, but only one family at a time) -- that means your pet will get my individualized attention for play- and snuggle-time.

I live in a quiet, residential neighborhood, close to beautiful green parks and a lovely dog park with agility equipment and lots of furry friends. If your pet likes the outdoors, we'll have a great time going to the park, playing fetch, walking along the water, and enjoying the fresh air. Alternatively, if your pooch is more of the lazy type, we can crash on the couch and enjoy some serious belly rubs.

I can pick-up and drop-off your dog from anywhere within my service area (north New Jersey and the midtown and upper west side of Manhattan) for a small fee (to cover tolls; please ask for more details).

In Christa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Christa's Neighborhood

Christa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.