Christa H.

(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Christa's Photos

Reviews

3 Reviews

Laura M.
Laura M.
Feb 26, 2019
Verified Stay

If I could, I would give more than 5 stars!! Teddy truly enjoyed his stay with Christa and her dog Allie. She updated me every day and sent pictures. He always looked super happy. When we picked him up he was super tired from all the playing and training she and her dog Allie did with him. I would definitely choose her again as I know he is in good hands, having a good time ...

Christa H.
Elliot J.
Elliot J.
Jan 7, 2019

Christa is great with animals! Her background in Veterinary Medicine gives her more knowledge about animals than the average person and it shows. She does not only know a lot but she also cares for them like they're her own. She's done a great job with my dog, Russy, and has taught him (and I) a few things about being a smarter dog (and dog owner!). I'd highly recommend her if you're looking for someone ...

Christa H.
Jessica S.
Jessica S.
Dec 24, 2018

I have both a dog and a cat and Christa took amazing care of them both! I had a whole list of medications that Bubba need and Christa managed it all! Jam is also a very special cats who requires special attention. I would highly recommend her to others!

Christa H.

About Christa

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Veterinary Technician!

I have cared for animals all my life. I started pet sitting at 14 and I am now a veterinary technician student so I’m great with any pets, even the ones with special medical needs. I have a dog who is 8 years old and very friendly and loves to play (for as long as she can) around the house and out in the yard. My yard is not huge sadly but there’s ...

What Christa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know how they are with other dogs, if they have ever been around cats or small animals (rabbits), if they are fully house trained (any record of accidents), if they are kennel trained or not and I have no breed preferences, I love any dog that comes my way.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Christa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Christa's Pets

Allie

German Shorthaired Pointer and Terrier
8 years, 7 mo. old, 45 lbs.

Brodie

Mixed and Whippet
3 years, 4 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Christa watches your pet

I have a yard, 3 neighborhoods to walk through and I also take my own dog on walks through Central Park’s trails often.

In Christa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Christa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.