(5)
Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$29
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christa can host 1 dog per night.
Christa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Christa's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Christa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Ryan S.
Ryan S.
Jun 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Christa took great care of Mia and was flexible for pick up and drop off. Mia had a poorly timed surgery, and Christa made sure she got her special food and medicine. Mia settled in and had a great time with Christa and her sweet dog, Layla. I would leave Mia with Christa without hesitation in the future and know she's in great hands!

Christa A.
Morgan Z.
Morgan Z.
May 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Awesome as always

Christa A.
Anna M.
Anna M.
Mar 6, 2016

Christa has an incredible love for dogs! She has had many pets and has abundant experience caring for all types of animals. She is warm, patient, and compassionate with all animals. Above all she experiences genuine enjoyment in caring for dogs.

Christa A.

About Christa

22
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Brewerytown Pet Lover

My name is Christa and I currently live in Brewerytown in Philadelphia. I've grown up loving and living with dogs and now have a very friendly dog of my own, Layla. Layla gets along great with dogs and cats of all sizes. I have also dedicated extra time to animals by working in animal shelters as a dog walker/photographer. I have experience with dogs of all ages and sizes. I live within several blocks of ...

What Christa would like to know about your dog

Does your dogs get along with other animals? Are there any habits that I should know about? Does your dog have any special extra needs (medication distribution, etc) ?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Christa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Christa's Pets

Layla

PitBull Mix
4 years, 4 months old, 85 lbs.

Jack

Cat
6 years, 4 months old, 10 lbs.

When Christa watches your pet

I would bring your dog or dogs on walks to the several parks and dog parks in Nearby!

In Christa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Christa's Neighborhood

Christa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.