Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Chris can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Chris can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Chris

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Bow Wow Basecamp

I have had a dog since I was a little child, we have always found that a dog has brought happiness, entertainment, and a loving bond between myself and any one of my four-legged friends.

I understand that sometimes, you just need to know that your dog is in safe hands and that you can enjoy a night out on the town with as much, or as little dog interaction as required.

I know this ...

What Chris would like to know about your dog

Everyone wants to feel calm and safe. Including and most importantly your best buddy. I like to know the temperament and manners of the dog. Usually because of the years of volunteer work at rescue pounds, and high-risk shelters I have been able to adapt to almost any personality.

I want to ensure that the client and pet feel that the environment and care are correctly tailored to each dog. I am here to make the time away from the usual caregivers could involve anxiety for the dog. Therefore, any snacks, and treats are a welcome icebreaker for the dog. I try to ensure that each dog leaves happier than when they arrived. I hope to keep that going by knowing what your dog loves to do what likes to eat.

A happy and well-attended dog with a fed belly is usually a breeze to care for.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Chris' Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Chris' Pets

Luna

Poodle
5 years, 5 mo. old, 5 lbs.

When Chris watches your pet

I have the Neponset River Path to walk on. Also, there is a fantastic amount of secured space here at the Baker Chocolate Factory area. I am an active athlete and work in the outdoors industry, so I am always running around town.

In Chris' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Chris' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.