(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Chris can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Chris' Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Amy O.
Amy O.
May 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Chris did an awesome job watching my babies while I was out of town. He took great care of them and always kept me updated on their status and how/what they were doing. I’d definitely book with him again.

Chris S.
Stephanie B.
Stephanie B.
Apr 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Chris was so great ! He was able to watch my Benny last minute notice and I as beyond my expectations! He gave Benny love just like he was his own and I know Benny misses him already. Definately recommend him for any animal needs !!

Chris S.
Vanessa R.
Vanessa R.
Apr 9, 2019

I have known Chris now for 15 years and one of my favorite characteristics about Chris is his honesty and genuine way of caring for people but in recent years how this translates to the love of his own two dogs. He is an active dog dad, dropping his dogs at the sitters for the day so they have a yard to play in, making sure to take his babies on daily long walks after ...

Chris S.

About Chris

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

All pets need love and care!

I am a former JSO officer who is an avid animal lover. I have 2 dogs of my own that are my therapy animals. With no children of my own, they are pretty much my babies. I take them to the park every day weather permits to play with their friends. If we do not go to the park, we go on nice long runs around the city. We enjoy different scenery so they can ...

What Chris would like to know about your dog

Is your dog friendly with other dogs? I have 2 of my own that love all dogs as part of our pack

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Chris's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Chris's Pets

Duke

PitBull Mix
2 years, 8 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Daisy

PitBull Mix
1 year, 11 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Chris watches your pet

We will go on walks anywhere in the city as well as dog parks!

In Chris's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Chris's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.