Chris P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Chris can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Chris can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Chris' Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

28
repeat clients
59 Reviews

Carlos T.
Carlos T.
Mar 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Chris was great, always kept us informed about our dog Bruno. Very punctual and fast in responding. Bruno looked very happy when we picked him up.

Chris P.
Pam R.
Pam R.
Mar 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Chris did a wonderful job taking care of Happy, will definitely use him again

Chris P.
Halie K.
Halie K.
Nov 23, 2018
Verified Stay

We were so worried about leaving our new puppy, but Chris made it so easy and comfortable for us! We are so glad we booked the stay!

Chris P.

About Chris

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • K9's for Warriors Donor
  • Rover 101

A Happy Home Away From Home!

Helping a dog owner in their time of need, and keeping their best friend out of a cage is why I do this!

I provide sitting/boarding services in my home. I love having the extra company around each day, and look forward to meeting your fur baby!

Sitting has been such a wonderful experience, for myself and my family! I understand what it's like to need someone you can trust to watch your pets ...

What Chris would like to know about your dog

If at all possible, please bring a crate for your dog to sleep in, along with any blankets, beds, and/or toys that they are familiar with. This helps tremendously in making sure they feel right at home!

Everyone is welcome to "free range" in the house all day long! :)

Housebroken is the most important thing. I provide the necessary leniency on the "house-trained thing" when I watch after puppies... Let's face it... It's not their fault! Understanding, of course, that accidents do happen, I do ask that all dogs over 1yr old be fully trained to "handle their business" outside. :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Chris's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Chris's Pets

Jake

Jack Russell Terrier
6 years, 2 mo. old, 11 lbs.

When Chris watches your pet

We live in a large neighborhood, with miles of sidewalk, and 2 different parks that are both dog-friendly. We love to take the kids and Jake to the one closest to the house, which is only a block away!

We spend most of our time at the house, so your pals will have plenty of fun time and attention. Not to mention, Jake and/or the kiddos will keep them plenty entertained!

In Chris's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Chris's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.