Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Chris can host up to 15 dogs per night.
Chris can host up to 15 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Chris' Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Chris is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

204
repeat clients
331 Reviews

Natasha B.
Natasha B.
Jul 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Chris had my pups for a long weekend, it was the first time I’ve ever left them and I was really nervous. He was so incredibly friendly and warm, my dogs had the best time and I don’t even think they want to come home! Thank you so much we will only be going to you in the future!!! 10/10 highly recommend

Chris N.
Kelsey L.
Kelsey L.
Jun 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Chris was fantastic. My dog's stay with him was her first stay away from home. She's a pretty anxious girl and (honestly) spoiled. Chris sent me pictures and updates throughout the day. There was some adjustment as she learned what it's like to be around other dogs her size, and I was so pleased that she even played with another dog! It was a huge step for her.

Chris N.
Lindsey S.
Lindsey S.
Jun 18, 2019
Verified Stay

The guy knows small dogs.My dog needs socialization, and I feel like he got it. When I picked him up, Horatio looked tired and had been bathed.

Chris N.

About Chris

25
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Small Dogs Only! Puppy Specialist.

Smoke free home with large super secure fenced yard in Central Austin.

I am a developer and work from home so your baby will get 24/7 attention. We only board small to medium size dogs (Less than 30 pounds, some rare exceptions, feel free to ask). I specialize and care for lots of puppies, elderly dogs that need extra medical care. Also dogs that are extremely shy and not usually good with other dogs ...

What Chris would like to know about your dog

I like to make sure your dog is chipped and has your phone number on the collar as a general precaution. Are they potty trained? Are they social with other dogs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Chris's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Chris's Pets

Bug

Chihuahua
6 years, 5 mo. old, 2 lbs.

Daisy Mae

Chihuahua
6 years, 10 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Chris watches your pet

Time I'll spend with your dog
Your dogs will get 24/7 supervision. They get a few hours of supervised outdoor time and 1 to 2 walks. They also get to play with all of the other kiddo's in the pack.

In Chris's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Chris's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.