Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Chris can host up to 15 dogs per night.
Chris can host up to 15 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

144
repeat clients
239 Reviews

Patricia D.
Patricia D.
Sep 25, 2018
Verified Stay

I’m pretty sure my puppy Earl had a better vacation with Chris and the other dogs, than I had at the beach! So glad I found Chris because I don’t have to feel guilty for leaving Earl behind in the future.

Chris N.
Chris N.
Taylor C.
Taylor C.
Sep 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Chris is very comfortable with small dogs and made our puppy feel very at home. I was nervous to have her stay with someone else since she's so attached to us, but she seemed to love her time at Chris's and he kept us updated with pics & videos showing her having lots of fun with her new friends!

Chris N.
Chris N.
Latasha G.
Latasha G.
Sep 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Chris was awesome from the first contact, to picking up my pup after our trip. He was very pleasant, sent photos as promised, and Koda came back tired but happy. I will definitely bring Koda back.

Chris N.
Chris N.

About Chris

25
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Small Dogs Only! Puppy Specialist.

Smoke free home with large super secure fenced yard in Central Austin.

I am a developer and work from home so your baby will get 24/7 attention. We only board small to medium size dogs (Less than 30 pounds, some rare exceptions, feel free to ask). I specialize and care for lots of puppies, elderly dogs that need extra medical care. Also dogs that are extremely shy and not usually good with other dogs ...

What Chris would like to know about your dog

I like to make sure your dog is chipped and has your phone number on the collar as a general precaution. Are they potty trained? Are they social with other dogs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Chris' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Chris' Pets

Bug

Chihuahua
5 years, 7 mo. old, 2 lbs.

Daisy Mae

Chihuahua
6 years old, 7 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.