Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Mitchell M.
Mitchell M.
Jul 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Chris and his wife watched our goofy Weim for over a week and he was missing Shack when he came home. Judging by the frequent pictures and the videos sent, it looked like Finn had a great time. Strongly recommend Chris and his wife for your furry friend for a quick play date or for an extended stay.

Chris M.
Chris M.
Amy S.
Amy S.
Apr 30, 2018

Chris is a very nurturing person and treats our pets as if they were his own. He is very trustworthy, reliable and responsible caretaker. I highly recommend him to watch your beloved pup.

Chris M.
Chris M.
Abrahanny R.
Abrahanny R.
Apr 30, 2018

Chris and AnnMarie are such great care givers and are so diligent about what they do. I am sure you won’t regret trusting them with your pup!

Chris M.
Chris M.

About Chris

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

SUMMER TIME, LOTS OF PLAY TIME!

Whoof, whoof!
My wife is a freelance photographer and I'm a Navy veteran/interpreter. We LOVE DOGS and our Aussiedor, Shack, loves them too and he's eager to make new friends! We've been around dogs since we can remember, over 70 years of experience combined :)

We are home during the day and have the ability to take care of your furry family member. He/she WILL NOT be put in a crate for 6-8 hours ...

What Chris would like to know about your dog

NO history of biting in an aggressive way, your furry friend MUST be ok to be around other dogs at a time.

**VACCINATIONS MUST BE UP-TO-DATE & PLEASE HAVE YOUR PUP ON FLEA MEDS PLEASE*** we do play outside in the yard as well as inside the house.

I keep my boarding & dog care small and exclusive so please, book & secure your spot in advance! Especially for the summer time. Thank you!

Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to?

Any dietary restrictions?

Needs medicine?

Any behavior triggers?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Chris' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Chris' Pets

Shack

Australian Shepherd, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
1 year, 3 mo. old, 52 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.