Chris D.

San Pedro, San Pedro, CA
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$49
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Chris can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Chris can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

41
repeat clients
94 Reviews

Erin G.
Erin G.
Jan 10, 2019
Verified Stay

My dog always loves going to Chris's house! I can relax when I take him there because I know he is taken care of, safe, and having a blast.

Chris D.
Chris D.
Elizabeth P.
Elizabeth P.
Jan 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Chris is wonderful! He treats our dogs as if they were his own and they always come home exhausted from playing. We highly recommend Chris and Denise!

Chris D.
Chris D.
Dave N.
Dave N.
Jan 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Chris does an excellent job of providing feedback on your dogs during each stay. I would higher recommend him for all dog daycare! He is very fair and really takes care of your dogs.

Chris D.
Chris D.

About Chris

18
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

"Large, two-tiered spacious yard"

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY BEFORE REQUESTING A BOOKING! My greatest passion is being a doggie parent. I'm licensed and insured to ensure the upmost care and love for your fur baby. My backyard is very spacious, two-tiered, overlooking the city and bridge for plenty of space for your doggie to run around. We also have two large canopy shade-ups to keep your dogs in a refreshing and cool environment. There will be hikes near the ocean ...

What Chris would like to know about your dog

My home needs to be a safe and fun-filled paradise for all the pooches; so I will only allow NON-AGGRESSIVE and NEUTERED adult pooches here. Puppies are always welcome!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Chris' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Chris' Pets

Sophie

Australian Kelpie, German Shepherd Dog, and Mixed
2 years, 7 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Loki

Akita Inu, Alaskan Husky, and German Shepherd Dog
2 years, 6 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Chris watches your pet

We will go on exploratory walks, hikes, and many fun activities for your doggie to be engage in at my home.

In Chris' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Chris' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.