Chris and Nicole P.

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Chris and Nicole can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Chris and Nicole can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Sierra W.
Sierra W.
Oct 3, 2017
Verified Stay

As always, they took fantastic care of our pups while we were away! We've been having them watch Moose and Maeby for a year now, and will continue to do so! Thanks Chris & Nicole!

Chris and Nicole P.
Chris and Nicole P.
Sierra W.
Sierra W.
Mar 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Moose and Maeby always come home tired and happy after their stay with Nicole and Chris. Thanks again for the fantastic care!

Chris and Nicole P.
Chris and Nicole P.
Sierra W.
Sierra W.
Feb 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Once again Nicole and Chris took wonderful care of our pups! They always come home happy and tired. Thanks again you two!

Chris and Nicole P.
Chris and Nicole P.

About Chris and Nicole

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

D-O-Double-G Daycare & Boarding

We're Chris and Nikki - a newly married couple with a furry family out of San Jose, CA.

As animal-owners ourselves, we understand the stress of leaving our pets in the care of someone else who may not do things the same way we do. We are committed to providing the type of care and love for your dog(s) that you would so they feel right at home.

Some perks for choosing us:
- HUGE secured ...

What Chris and Nicole would like to know about your dog

- How does he/she interact with other dogs? Cats?
- Any, "fun habits," they have? i.e. Digging, fence jumpers, destructive, not potty trained, etc.?
- What kind of commands do they know?
- Are they up to date on their vaccinations?
- Any medical conditions we should be aware of? Any medications needed?
- Notable personality traits?
- Any, "Doggy rules," at your house we should be aware of and helping to keep consistent with your pup?
- Anything at all you can think of that you want US to know and consider before your dog comes to our house.

No breed restrictions but to ensure the safety of our own pets and any others we may have staying with us, we will not take any aggressive/overly dominant dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Chris and Nicole's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Chris and Nicole's Pets

Walter

Bulldog
10 years, 5 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Daphne

Pomeranian and Yorkshire Terrier
9 years, 5 mo. old, 6 lbs.

Beauregard

Chihuahua and Pomeranian
8 years, 5 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Chris and Nicole watches your pet

We have a park several blocks from our house (not a dog park but some grass area with fun smells) for pups who are in need of some exercise and adventure. Our backyard is huge and a great spot for some playing.

In Chris and Nicole's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Chris and Nicole's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.