Cheryn P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Cheryn can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Cheryn can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Cheryn's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Cheryn is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

41
repeat clients
66 Reviews

Julianna C.
Julianna C.
Jun 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Cheryn provided regular updates and was extremely flexible with our drop off and pick up schedule. The minute I met her, I knew she absolutely loved dogs and ours would be in great hands during our trip away. We will definitely use her again!

Cheryn P.
Julia M.
Julia M.
Jun 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Cheryn has kept our 18-year old lab mix twice. We have only ever left him with family until recently so I was very worried about finding someone who would be patient with him and understanding of his needs. I was so relieved to find Cheryn and after meeting her felt completely at ease. She seems to be a very dedicated and caring person and she has a great yard for playing and roaming. I received ...

Cheryn P.
Catalina P.
Catalina P.
Jun 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Obi had a great time, Cheryn gives constant updates and is very responsive, plus she has a great set up!

Cheryn P.

About Cheryn

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full-time large fenced yard

I have always been a dog person and love having the opportunity to meet and care for so many different dogs. I am involved in dog sports, primarily DockDogs, and also rescue and foster. Nothing brings me more joy than helping a rescue learn the skills that help them find their forever home. My goal with each dog is that they enjoy their stay so much they are excited to come back again. I can ...

What Cheryn would like to know about your dog

Prior to sitting a dog, it would be great for me to know what the dog enjoys, what they do not care for, feeding schedules, usual play style, and any veterinary information. All breeds are welcome.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Cheryn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Cheryn's Pets

Stolichnaya

Border Collie and Mixed
2 years, 8 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Cheryn watches your pet

When staying with me, dogs get to go for a walk in the neighborhood and over to the local school field. If their human wants, I can also take their dog to the dog park. We have lots of playtime in the backyard with tons of toys and other dogs to play with (if they want). I also have quiet areas for dogs that want to be alone or just want to be cuddled.

In Cheryn's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Cheryn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.