Cheryl S.

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$23
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$18
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Cheryl can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Cheryl can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Cheryl's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Mar 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Cheryl was absolutely fantastic with her care of my dog. She provided many updates with pictures. I had met with her prior to boarding my dog and she was extremely personable, concientous and organized. She is truly a pleasure to talk to and work with. I am already requesting additional boarding dates. I trust her implicitly with the care of my dog!

Cheryl S.
Chelsey W.
Chelsey W.
Dec 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Cheryl took very good care of my Henry. She took him on daily walks around her neighborhood and to the lake. Was really good about communicating with me on a daily basis and sending me photos of him. I will definitely be using her again.

Cheryl S.
Laura K.
Laura K.
Dec 9, 2018

Cheryl is the epitome of an animal lover. She has the kindest heart, especially when it comes to dogs. Her animals have always been well taken care of and lived long happy (pampered) lives. Leaving your dog in her hands would be like leaving them in your best friends hands.

Cheryl S.

About Cheryl

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Outdoorsy stay at home mom

Hi!

I am a stay at home mother to two toddlers (2,4 yrs). We like to get out to hike and walk each and every day, and would love for your dog to accompany us. We have a puppy who we take with us everywhere. All day we play, romp, sleep, and eat as a group. We have a large fenced yard with 8 hens (which we can cage if that is a trigger ...

What Cheryl would like to know about your dog

What your pet likes/dislikes and how we can make it feel at home here. What your normal day and routine look like.

I would prefer that your young puppy use the kennel/crate for times that I cannot devote 100% attention (e.g. I need to shower and those puppies are quick!)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Cheryl's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Cheryl's Pets

Luella

Black and Tan Coonhound
7 months old, 25 lbs.

Voodoo

Cat
5 years, 3 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Cheryl watches your pet

We walk/hike every day, including snow, wind, rain, cold, etc. Our dog goes on an “adult only” walk each morning and night before bed. During the day, we do an additional walk/hike on a trail or park, and/or play ball, tag, etc in our fenced yard. I like to get all the dog energy out when we are outside, so we can spend plenty of time snuggling indoors.

In Cheryl's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Cheryl's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.