Cheryl S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$18
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Cheryl can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Cheryl can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Cheryl's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Daniel C.
Daniel C.
Jul 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Cheryl and her family will always be our first choice.

Cheryl S.
Krystel G.
Krystel G.
Jun 19, 2019
Verified Stay

We couldn't of picked a better person/family to watch our sweet guy Max ! When we first met her to do the meet and greet we knew instantly she was the one to take care of him while we went on Vacation, our dogs got along great & I knew they would have a blast together! She sent us lots of pictures of Max & he looked so happy & comfortable & well taken care ...

Cheryl S.
Candice S.
Candice S.
May 30, 2019

She took great care of our dog and was easy to get in touch with. I will definitely be asking her to dog sit again!

Cheryl S.

About Cheryl

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Active stay at home mom

Hi!

I am a stay at home mother to two toddlers (3,4 yrs). We like to get out to hike and walk each and every day, and would love for your dog to accompany us. We have a puppy who we take with us everywhere. All day we play, romp, sleep, and eat as a group. We have a large, 6ft privacy fenced yard with 8 hens (which we can cage if that is ...

What Cheryl would like to know about your dog

What your pet likes/dislikes and how we can make it feel at home here. What your normal day and routine look like.

I prefer dogs that do not like to eat plants. I have a large outdoor garden and indoor plants.

I would prefer that your young puppy use the kennel/crate for times that I cannot devote 100% attention (e.g. I need to shower and it is the safest place for them).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Cheryl's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Cheryl's Pets

Luella

Black and Tan Coonhound
11 months old, 43 lbs.

Voodoo

Cat
5 years, 7 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Cheryl watches your pet

We walk/hike every day, including snow, wind, rain, cold, etc. Our dog goes on an “adult only” walk each morning and night before bed. During the day, we do an additional walk/hike on a trail or park, and/or play ball, tag, etc in our fenced yard. I like to get all the dog energy out when we are outside, so we can spend plenty of time snuggling indoors.

In Cheryl's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Cheryl's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.