Charlie H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


House Sitting

in your home

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
3 Reviews

Stephanie R.
Stephanie R.
Jul 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Charlie has been a great dog sitter for us. He was available on short notice and very flexible with our schedules. Even though our dogs are low maintenance and only needed potty breaks, Charlie would still often take them for short walks around our property while there. He clearly loves our girls and they love him! He's moved from our area, or else we'd still be working with him. I'm confident he'll give the same ...

Charlie H.
Charlie H.
Meghan M.
Meghan M.
Apr 22, 2018

Charlie is wonderful with dogs of all kinds. I was lucky to live with Charlie and to get to see him work extensively with three quirky dogs in particular (more detail about his work with them below). On top of that, he was also always making new dog and human friends and helping to facilitate doggy play dates, helping our neighbors out by taking their dogs on walks, and pet-sitting for extended periods of time ...

Charlie H.
Charlie H.
Casey B.
Casey B.
Apr 19, 2018

Charlie is phenomenal. He is reliable, always on time, and our yellow lab loves him more than us! Take advantage of how amazing Charlie is with your dog!

Charlie H.
Charlie H.

About Charlie

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I might love dogs more than people?

Hi, I'm Charlie! I'm a PhD student living temporarily in Woonsocket with my lovely pup, an Australian Shepherd mix. I'm working on my dissertation from home, so I have plenty of time and flexibility to dedicate to your dog :) I'm also a runner, and am happy to either take your dog on a run or an extended walk! I also have a car and am willing to travel (a bit) to come to you. I've ...

What Charlie would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences! I would like to know about any special needs/fears/issues in advance; but I love all dogs and have experience taking care of dogs of all shapes and sizes.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Charlie watches your pet

I'm happy to take your pup to a local park or other open space for some great exercise, or to take them on a run! Also up for both short or extended walks in the area.

Charlie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.