Charles O.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Charles can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Charles can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Charles' Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Charles is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

23
repeat clients
54 Reviews

Brooke K.
Brooke K.
Apr 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Bowser had an amazing time at Charles and Christina's home! He has so much energy it was so good for him to run around in the fenced in backyard and playing with Emily and Roscoe. I felt at ease because I kept getting pictures/text updates on how well he was doing. I also picked him up and he was clean - which was unexpected since it was raining! Charles will be my go to boarding ...

Charles O.
Heather Y.
Heather Y.
Nov 25, 2018
Verified Stay

We’ve had our dog Paisley stay with Charles and Christina several times while on vacation and could not have been happier with the care they provide. They treat Paisley like their own and she has so much fun playing with their 2 dogs Roscoe and Emily! She’s always excited when she gets to their house! Charles and Christina are awesome and we highly recommend them if you need dog boarding!

Charles O.
Alyssa S.
Alyssa S.
Sep 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Yet again Luna absolutely loved the stay! She had so much fun! They both take such great care EVERYTIME! We will always come back!

Charles O.

About Charles

13
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Easy-going, quiet home

We love having dogs around. And we also know what it's like to have to board a dog and then spend half of a vacation worrying that they're lonely or scared. So we would love to give your dog a second home while their family is away.

Christina works from home, so your dog won't spend weekdays alone. And we have no children or cats in the house (no one to chase or be chased ...

What Charles would like to know about your dog

If your dog hasn't stayed with us before, it's important to us that you and your dog come over and meet us before a stay. We want to make sure that everyone is happy and feels comfortable! We don't accept bookings with new dogs with less than a day's notice.

If your dog has separation anxiety, food issues, potty issues, or any other special behavior, just let us know! It won't be a problem (we've been through it all--with our own dogs and visiting dogs), we just want to know what to prepare for.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Charles's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Charles's Pets

Roscoe

Golden Retriever
10 years, 8 mo. old, 82 lbs.

Emily

Bernese Mountain Dog
2 years, 1 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Charles watches your pet

We have a fenced back yard where the dogs can run around and play, and we live on a quiet dead-end road.

In Charles's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Charles's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.