Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Charlene can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Sophia K.
Sophia K.
Jan 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Charlene was great! She was very responsive and super accommodating when our travel plans kept changing due to the weather. Boots only stayed one night in the end, but came home happy and totally tuckered out, which is a sure sign of a successful stay :) We'd definitely go with Charlene again.

Charlene J.
Charlene J.
Kelly C.
Kelly C.
Nov 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Charlene and her pets (dogs and cats) provided a friendly and loving home away from home for our 11 year old dog Frodo. Frodo came home in high spirits and good health. He was well rested and in excellent condition when we picked him up. Charlene was very responsive to Frodo's needs and very thoughtful in her interactions with us.

Charlene J.
Charlene J.
Kelly C.
Kelly C.
Nov 30, 2017
Verified Stay

This was a one-day add-on to our dog's 11-day stay with Charlene. Charlene was very easy to work with when setting drop-off and pick-up schedule.

Charlene J.
Charlene J.

About Charlene

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Loving Care Dog Doors Fenced Yard

I love dogs and have had them all my life. Would love to care for yours in our Colchester, VT home with fully fenced yard. I love to take them to the dog park or just around the neighborhood, so getting enough exercise will not be a problem. I work very close to home and come home for lunch. I am home by 4:00 pm. I am experienced with treat-based basic training (sit, down ...

What Charlene would like to know about your dog

All dogs for boarding must get along with dogs and cats. No Breed preferences. No men live in my household (so okay if your dog is nervous around men. )

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Charlene's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Charlene's Pets

Wyatt

Border Collie
6 years, 9 mo. old, 52 lbs.

Juno

Australian Cattle Dog and Border Collie
9 years, 9 mo. old, 35 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.