Cathy S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Cathy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

43
repeat clients
140 Reviews

Sara K.
Sara K.
Jan 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Cathy always takes excellent care of my dogs. I feel happy knowing my dogs are in good hands.

Cathy S.
Cathy S.
Meg B.
Meg B.
Jan 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Pax and Sasha had another fun stay with Cathy! They love going to her house. Thanks Cathy!!

Cathy S.
Cathy S.
Sandy W.
Sandy W.
Jan 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Lucy did great while being boarded at Cathy’s for 5 nights. Cathy took pics of Lucy snuggled on her bed, tiring by her girls and looking so relaxed and happy. It helped us so much to know our baby was well taken care of. We will be boarding Lucy again with Cathy and feel very comfortable doing so. Thank you!

Cathy S.
Cathy S.

About Cathy

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Insured vet tech w/ fenced yard

As a former vet tech and groomer, I’ve always had a huge place in my heart for dogs. I’ve been working with pups for the better part of two decades and have learned a great deal about how to make them happy! I’ve worked with all sorts of different breeds, and every new pup is always a great experience. We’re always excited to bring a new pooch into the family!

Although ...

What Cathy would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

- Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
- Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
- Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
- What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
- What’s the best way to spoil your pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Cathy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Cathy's Pets

Mabel

Labrador Retriever
1 year, 3 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Cathy watches your pet

I have a fairly flexible schedule, so I have plenty of freedom to design a stay around your pup’s needs. I do like to get up and active first thing in the morning, so we will most likely begin our day with breakfast and then a walk around the neighborhood. During the day, I’m taking classes and taking care of my house, which means that I’ll be able to also take time out for walks or cuddles here and there. We’ll have lots of opportunities for walks or socializing whenever the time calls!

In Cathy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Cathy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.