Cathy S.

Response Rate: 87%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Cathy can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Cathy's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates
Cathy is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

30
repeat clients
58 Reviews

Walt H.
Walt H.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Cathy is terrific! Our pets seemed to settle in comfortably at her facility without any incidents. Although we were late due to traffic in picking up our pets, Cathy was totally considerate and thankful that we kept her in touch. A big "THANK YOU" to Cathy.

Cathy S.
Lori Z.
Lori Z.
Jul 13, 2018
Verified Stay

This is our 2nd time with Cathy. I received regular updates. Our dog Lexi seemed healthy and happy when we picked her up. I definitely recommend Cathy.

Cathy S.
Linda C.
Linda C.
May 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Cathy was very flexible as our flight was delayed and had to pick up later than pre-arranged.

Cathy S.

About Cathy

12
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Happy & Cozy stay! Vet experience

I have loved animals all my life that I decided to become a veterinary technician. I started my love for becoming a vet tech in high school working for the local animal hospital during the summers. I got my degree and took the state exam to be a registered technician. I started working in the veterinary field from shelters to emergency hospitals. I have been pet sitting and house sitting since high school for family ...

What Cathy would like to know about your dog

Is your pet potty trained and what is their sign to let you know?
What is their routine for the day?
Sleeping and eating arrangements?
Current on vaccines? (DHLPP,Bordetella,Rabies)
Any behavioral issues? (chewing,barking,toy aggression,etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Cathy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Cathy's Pets

April

American Cocker Spaniel and Poodle
12 years, 5 months old, 23 lbs.

Kali

Alaskan Klee Kai and German Shepherd Dog
6 years, 2 months old, 35 lbs.

When Cathy watches your pet

Dogs that stay with me will get plenty of cuddles from everyone. A walk around the neighborhood and playing in the backyard.

In Cathy's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Cathy's Neighborhood

Cathy's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.