Cathy A.

Cathy A.

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Cathy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Cathy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
26 Reviews

Daria (Dee) S.
Daria (Dee) S.
Oct 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Cathy is the best! Peabo loves staying with Cathy. She is so happy and comfortable in her home. We are very lucky to have found such a wonderful person to care for our furry family member.

Cathy A.
Cathy A.
Tom M.
Tom M.
Sep 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Cathy is great! Monty loves staying with her.

Cathy A.
Thank you tom. Monty is the bestest dog ever.
Cathy A.
Holly H.
Holly H.
Sep 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Our 2 year old Havanese, Zelda, loved staying at Cathy's. Lots of loving attention and walks, a big beautiful back yard, and other happy dogs to play with. We feel very fortunate to have found Cathy!

Cathy A.
Cathy A.

About Cathy

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

LIFE IS GOOD, fenced yard, walks

I am retired from 30 years in healthcare; physical therapy and massage therapy. I have owned dogs all my life. Over the years, I have taken care of many of my friends small dogs and loved it. So, now that I have the space, I decided to take dogs in for doggie day care and boarding. My home has a very large completely fenced in backyard with lots of space for your dog to run ...

What Cathy would like to know about your dog

I prefer smaller breed dogs under 30 lbs, that are socialized with other dogs and have a good temperament.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Cathy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Cathy's Pets

Teddy

Bichon Frise and Maltese
17 years old, 13 lbs.

When Cathy watches your pet

I have a large fenced in backyard where your dog can run around with supervision at all times. I will play chuck-it with dogs that love to chase balls. Take daily walks of 30 minutes or longer (on leash) around the neighborhood, to the park or elk meadow open space which are both are about 4 blocks from my house. I average about 1-2.5 miles twice a day for dogs that require more activity. For older dogs, I have plenty of windows that they can look out of and lots of toys (mostly squeaky) for fun indoor interaction and a large backyard to run around in.
When your dog is staying with teddy and I, they are my priority for the length of their stay. I will be home the first 24 hours of their stay so they can get comfortable in their temporary home. After the first day of there stay, I may leave them in the safety of my home with my dog for 1-3 hours so they can rest and I can get errands done. They will be HAPPY DOGS in a safe and secure environment.

In Cathy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Cathy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.