Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Cathie can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

23
repeat clients
37 Reviews

Monica V.
Monica V.
September 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Cathie is truly a dog lover, I could see that when Pooh Bear and I went to visit. I felt so relieved to find someone like her and Bear was happy too. Can't be more thankful.

Cathie T.
Thanks for the kind words, Monica. I enjoy Pooh Bear and his silly antics! He is a fun boy.
Cathie T.
Jan H.
Jan H.
August 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Cathie is a loving and caring to our little dog. She updates us daily when on vacation and sends photos so we can see our dog interacting with other dogs. Cathie is the best!

Cathie T.
Ah, thanks, Jan. Baxter is an awesome little guy with a tough guy personality. I hope to watch him again ...
Cathie T.
Kristina W.
Kristina W.
May 21, 2017
Verified Stay

We left our labs with Cathie for a quick trip to California. She has a wonderful setup for the dogs, and our labs made AMPLE use of her pool! Cathie sent us pictures to keep us updated, and took excellent care of the pups. You can tell she truly cares about making the dogs feel at home. They are both completely worn out, and must have had some serious playtime while we were gone.

We ...

Cathie T.
Thanks, Kristina. The pool totally wore them out. First thing they wanted to do in the mornings!
Cathie T.

About Cathie

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Let me care for your pooches!

My name is Cathie and I have two cocker spaniels, Kiko and Karma. I recently adopted a Cur hound that is very loving and very sweet. I retired young from the PO and was seeking something to do where I could stay home. I love my home and my dogs, so wanted to combine them.

I have been with Rover over a year and I love it! I have made 2 legged and 4 legged ...

What Cathie would like to know about your dog

What I would like to know about potential dog guests are any of their quirks, such as being afraid of thunder or storms or doorbells ringing.

I would like to know that they are up to date on all of their shots and have your vet information available.

Please no ticks or fleas.

How much, if any, exercise is requested of your "four leggers"? A couch potato or a marathon runner?

Food allergies?

If your dog is crate trained, it is nice to bring the crate so dogs can be separated if I am out.

Cuddler or aloof?

We don't do a lot of walking in the summer. In fact, usually no walking! Too hot!

Older dogs that like to sleep a lot seem to fit best with my two cocker spaniels. They have no desire to play and sometimes it makes them cranky!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Cathie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Cathie's Pets

Kiko

Cocker Spaniel
9 years, 3 mo. old, 25 lbs.

Karma

Cocker Spaniel
11 years, 3 mo. old, 25 lbs.

River

Mountain Cur
8 years, 7 mo. old, 70 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.