Catherine S.

Catherine S.

Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Catherine can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Brent B.
Brent B.
Nov 13, 2017
Verified Stay

Catherine was courteous, prompt, flexible, and great with my dog Bridger. Thanks!

Catherine S.
Catherine S.
Wendy P.
Wendy P.
Jan 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Catherine was quick to respond and attentive every step of the way. She texted with updates and took great care of our 'baby girl'. Would definitively recommend her ;)

Catherine S.
Catherine S.
Teresa S.
Teresa S.
Oct 27, 2016
Verified Stay

Catherine is a very enthusiastic sitter. She took to Zephyr right away and I can tell he misses the attention he was getting. I recommend Catherine and will use her again. Thanks so much.

Catherine S.
Catherine S.

About Catherine

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Seattle Humane Society Donor
  • Verified Background Check

Former Kennel Employee

I have had dogs my whole life, and previously worked in a full care dog boarding facility 5 days a week. I love all dogs of all sizes, and have experience working with many different breeds. I am currently in college working toward a Bachelors in Animal Sciences at Oregon State University and hope to move from there to becoming a vet. Animals are my one true passion, and I hope to find a career ...

What Catherine would like to know about your dog

I would love to know favorite treats, toys, and games so I can be sure to take care of your dog the same way you would!
I would also like to know how they are with other dogs, just in case we run into any on walks.
My dog does get along well with smaller dogs, however if your dog is not comfortable with bigger dogs we may not be a good fit.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Catherine's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Catherine's Pets

Obi Wan

Australian Cattle Dog and Siberian Husky
5 years, 8 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Catherine watches your pet

There are a couple walking trails nearby my apartment which are great to take dogs on, as well as an off leash dog park! As long as your dog has good recall, I am also happy to play ball or any other game they enjoy.

In Catherine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Catherine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.