Catherine A.

Catherine A.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Catherine can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
18 Reviews

John V.
John V.
May 24, 2016
Verified Stay

So nice and understanding, really took wonderful care of our dog and would recommend her and use her again anytime.

Catherine A.
Catherine A.
Marty T.
Marty T.
May 16, 2016
Verified Stay

Catherine was very flexible with me on drop off and pick up. Due to my busy schedule I had to adjust my drop off and pick up times.
I will continue to use her service. ; )

Catherine A.
Catherine A.
Chase W.
Chase W.
Feb 29, 2016
Verified Stay

Catherine was absolutely amazing while I was away at a wedding! She took care of my pups when a lot of others wouldn't when timing was bad with one of them! Thank you so much Catherine!

Catherine A.
Catherine A.

About Catherine

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Loved as if they were my own!

I am an ICU Veterinary Technician with a long history working with animals. I've worked with a wide variety of marine mammals and invertebrates, including sand tiger sharks and Pacific walruses!

I've also had the great privilege of working with a variety of African land mammals including African elephants and White rhinos.

I worked at Sea World San Antonio for 6 months as an animal trainer and performer in their Pets Ahoy show. There I ...

What Catherine would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog is a frequent barker, if he/she is housetrained, and if he/she has any aggression issues with regards to other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Catherine's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Catherine's Pets

Sophie

American Cocker Spaniel
11 years, 10 mo. old, 18 lbs.

Kai

Siberian Husky
4 years, 1 mo. old, 46 lbs.

Lani

Papillon
4 years, 1 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Catherine watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
On mornings and evenings when I only have a set amount of time I will take your dog on a walk around my apartment complex. If I am pet sitting your dog on days where I am off of work, I would gladly take them to nearby fenced in dog parks and on much longer walks around town (physical ability of dog considered).

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep in it's kennel (if provided), or bed.

Time I'll spend with your dog
On my days off from work, your pet will have as many hours of my attention as he/she would like. On days when I work, I would be with your pet in the morning for a feeding and a short walk, I can usually come home for a lunch break walk, and a longer evening walk before and after their dinner. I would be away for no longer than 7 hours at a time.

In Catherine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Catherine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.