Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carter can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Kimberly L.
Kimberly L.
Jul 11, 2018
Verified Stay

My pups love going to Carter. They are always so happy when I pick them up! I feel very comfortable leaving them with her and appreciate the pictures showing that they're doing great during their stay. She's very flexible on drop off and pick up time, great communication and always so happy and excited to have them stay with her :)

Carter B.
Carter B.
Annie J.
Annie J.
Jan 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Carter was great! She took such good care of my dog and he came home happy. I will definitely use her again when I need a dog sitter!

Carter B.
Carter B.
Tyler G.
Tyler G.
Sep 13, 2016
Verified Stay

Gambino had a great time with Carter and her border collie while I was in Chicago. I got regular pictures and even some videos so I could see my boy running and playing! Carter really cares about her dog, and that care was graciously extended to my own pup.

Carter B.
Carter B.

About Carter

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Student, Babysitter, Dog Lover

I've been helping my mom take care of my dogs at home since I can remember. Additionally, I've taken on nannying and pet-sitting to supplement my income for the past 6 years. I now have a dog of my own, a 10 month old sheltie, and am therefore very familiar with proper upkeep, feeding, grooming, and walking. My dog is very high energy and friendly, so we do a great deal of walking and running ...

What Carter would like to know about your dog

I'm happy with any breed of dog so long as it's bathroom trained, gets along well with others, and isn't destructive to furniture.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Carter's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Carter's Pets

Campbell

Shetland Sheepdog
3 years old, 16 lbs.

When Carter watches your pet

There's a small park down the street that I go to 2-3 times a day for short walks. I also try and go on a longer morning walk (30+ minutes) each day around the uptown area. When it's nice out, I love to take dogs to Washington Park or Chessman Park, and am happy to accompany the dogs to dog parks on the weekends if that is something they enjoy.

In Carter's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Carter's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.