Carrie S.

Carrie S.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carrie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
1 Review
Gina W.
Gina W.
Jul 27, 2018

Carrie was always great with my two dogs. I have a Maltese and a lab mix, anytime I needed them walked because I didn’t have a fence she would be early so they could enjoy the outside. She would play with them and give them treats. Carrie knows how to love all different types of dogs and cares so much about every animal she comes across.

Carrie S.
Carrie S.

About Carrie

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Less Talking More Walking!

I grew up in a pet oriented home and have been playing with, caring for and playing vet (my mom is a vet tech) for dogs and cats my entire life. I worked for a short period of time for a doggie daycare called SaltyClaws in New Hampshire, but most of my pet care experience comes from my own pets. I have a teacup Chihuahua named Cookie who loves to play fetch and a 90lb ...

What Carrie would like to know about your dog

I request all dogs I watch/ walk please have a collar, or harness and a leash. If they need to be fed following a walk or during a drop in, please ensure their food is easily accessible and provide me with instructions such as how much they eat, food allergies, food aggressive behavior, etc. It is always safer and healthier for pets to be up to date on shots, so please keep on top of vaccinations. Please provide any additional important information about your pet prior to walks or drop ins such as "Cookie is afraid of garbage trucks." or "Keep an eye out for squirrels because Theo will chase them."

For Boarding:
I prefer meet and greets with pets prior to boarding. Please bring your dog's collar or harness and leash with them so they can participate on walks during their stay. Please provide all food, medications, and treats, or a list of approved treats, along with instructions as to how much they eat, food allergies, food aggressive, etc. If they have a favorite toy or activity, please feel free to bring it or let me know ahead of time so that they can enjoy themselves while their parents are away. I also request you disclose if your pet has a habit of chewing on shoes or furniture, it is not a deal breaker, but I would like to ensure the proper measures are taken to reduce the opportunity. Let me know ahead of time anything else that you feel is important about your pet to make their time apart from you as stress free as possible. As I have two dogs of my own, I cannot bring aggressive dogs into my home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Carrie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Carrie's Pets

Cookie

Chihuahua
5 years, 4 mo. old, 6 lbs.

Theo

Mixed
4 years, 4 mo. old, 90 lbs.

When Carrie watches your pet

I have a fenced yard to run around, and typically take my dogs on 3 walks a day around my neighborhood. We love to play chase, fetch and tug-o-war and snuggle on the couch. We have a very laid back home and look forward to becoming your pet's home away from home.

In Carrie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Carrie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.