Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carrie can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Carrie can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

65
repeat clients
100 Reviews

Kelty J.
Kelty J.
Nov 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Carrie was great with Rosie - took photos and updated us on how she was doing. We also appreciated her flexibility with pickup and dropoff. Thanks Carrie!

Carrie B.
Carrie B.
Bonnie M.
Bonnie M.
Oct 30, 2018
Verified Stay

I was so worried my dog with other dogs but she was great and took him to a party! Hooray. Thanks.

Carrie B.
Carrie B.
Larry S.
Larry S.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Carrie was extraordinary with our 13 year old Yorkie. We have used kennels before and the last time he lost weight from not eating. This broke my heart. Then I heard about Rover. I searched all the available resources and found Carrie. The first thing I noticed were all of her reviews and the next was she only takes small dogs. Our visit was great and I booked with her for three trips coming up ...

Carrie B.
Carrie B.

About Carrie

19
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Small Non-aggrssive Dogs Under 25lb

I will love and take as good of care of your small dog(s) as if they were my own.

Hi! I'm Carrie, and I absolutely adore dogs. I live with my boys, Riley and Moto. I completely understand the love you have for your dog.

Warning: There will be cuddles.

The three of us have lots of experience hosting guest dogs. My doggos are exceptionally mellow and tolerant of all age ranges. Besides hosting ...

What Carrie would like to know about your dog

If your doggo tends to mark, please provide potty pads and/or diapers.

Also please let me know if your puppers tends to like to destroy shoes or bury toys or any other silly quirks that make them adorably unique.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Carrie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Carrie's Pets

Riley

Maltese and Poodle
10 years, 3 mo. old, 7 lbs.

Moto

Pug
6 years, 4 mo. old, 23 lbs.

When Carrie watches your pet

We like to take walks around the neighborhood. Depending on the weather, we also like to head over to Wheeler Farm. There are lots of toys to play with, friends to sniff and cuddles and scratchies to be had. We have some dogs who are active and playful, and there's plently for them to do and space for them to romp. We also host a great deal of dogs who aren't as active and like a nice place to rest. I've found that keeping my heated mattress pad on for them is comforting and well recieved. Both types of small dogs are welcome in my home.

In Carrie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Carrie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.