Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carolyn can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Josh W.
Josh W.
Jun 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Carolyn and her greyhound boy Marco have been loving companions for our senior beagle. She is thoughtful, caring and responsible and provides exactly the kind of environment that makes us feel good about leaving our pup in her care.

Carolyn R.
Carolyn R.
Mary R.
Mary R.
Apr 26, 2018

Carolyn R. took care of my two active Aussies for several years any time I had to travel. She was wonderful with both of them. Although they have both passed away, we now have a Cavalier King Charles mix, and Carolyn is my "go-to" whenever I have to hit the road. Carolyn's love for and patience with our dogs is ever-present, and I never worry when she's in charge. Highly recommend!!

Carolyn R.
Carolyn R.

About Carolyn

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home all day--play time + walks!

Your dogs will have a blast hanging out at our house! I'm a writer, and I work from home every week day with my sweet greyhound. My husband and I have a small fenced yard for potty breaks, and I give one to two 20+ minute walks per day, depending on your needs. We live in a very quiet neighborhood right near a lovely wooded trail, and we love to explore! Our huge basement is ...

What Carolyn would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know the breed of your dog and any behavioral issues he or she may be dealing with. I have plenty of experience with dogs with separation anxiety and who need medication.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Carolyn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Carolyn's Pets

Marco

Greyhound
3 years, 5 mo. old, 62 lbs.

When Carolyn watches your pet

Each day we will take 20+ minute walks through the woods, or through the neighborhood, plus shorter walks, depending on your dog's needs. We also have a small fenced yard for potty breaks or, if your dog is small, there's plenty of room for playing fetch out there! In the house, my greyhound Marco and I will be here to play toys with your dog and show him or her the comfiest spots on the couch. We have plenty of room indoors for high-energy play time, too!

In Carolyn's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Carolyn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.