Caroline D.

Caroline D.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Caroline can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8 Reviews

Nina J.
Nina J.
Aug 14, 2018
Verified Stay

I am so glad that Caroline and my pup Maya were able to connect so quickly although Maya is shy and timid. Caroline is super nice and you can tell she cared about Maya. It was nice to know that my pup was taken care of by Caroline like she was her own and I really enjoyed the daily updates and photos.

Caroline D.
Caroline D.
Jeff C.
Jeff C.
Jul 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Thanks for taking such great care of our baby! She had such a great time and was nice and tuckered out after

Caroline D.
Caroline D.
Sylvia B.
Sylvia B.
Jul 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Caroline was awesome. Max loved it & Beru was great with him. Absolutely loved the daily photos & updates. Would not hesitate to return.

Caroline D.
Caroline D.

About Caroline

28
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time - walks and cuddles!

Hi! I have had dogs just about my entire life and can't imagine life without them! I love every dog I meet -I'm that person who must stop and pet every dog I see. I am home full-time, running two small Etsy businesses. The great thing about my days is that I do my own scheduling, which means your dog will get what he/she needs when he/she needs it + so much more! Between ...

What Caroline would like to know about your dog

I would need to know if your dog has issues with possessiveness regarding toys or food, any fears, or other dog personalities it may clash with. We often come across other dogs in our daily activities so I would want to be prepared! Other helpful information: how your dog is with children, do they have any injuries or painful/sensitive areas, if they have any allergies, or issues with stairs (we live on the second floor of an old character house with a doggy ramp for part of the stairs).

I require a meet and greet with my dog present because although she's good with most dogs, she mainly doesn't do well with younger dogs who have a lot of energy and like to bug her. She's only 3 years old, but she can act like an 85 year old grump sometimes. She absolutely adores most dogs, especially if they're older and wiser than her. She will be submissive and respectful as long as they aren't constantly in her face. She gets a lot of comments on how polite she is when meeting other dogs, but to be on the safe side I would like our dogs to meet first before solidifying a booking!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Caroline's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Caroline's Pets

Beru

Border Collie and Mixed
3 years, 11 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Caroline watches your pet

We usually go for a few walks around our neighborhood every day. Our longer walk in the evening is either to Vic High for some laps and running (or we'll just sit in the shade with some light ball play on hot days), or sometimes we'll head to the beach or another park for a change of scenery. When we're not outdoors, it's usually pretty mellow in our place with lots of time for cuddles, naps, grooming, playing and chilling. Our large deck is gated, so the dogs have the option of hanging on the deck if they want to!

In Caroline's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Caroline's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.