Response Time: Under 12 hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carol can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Carol can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
17 Reviews

Aishling O.
Aishling O.
Jul 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Ginny had a wonderful stay with Carol! We would not hesitate to recommend her and we will definitely be reaching out again for doggy daycare in the future.

Carol V.
Carol V.
Carmen R.
Carmen R.
May 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Carol took Portia and Ariel in as if they were her own pups. Their happy faces tell the story of their being well cared for and really loved. Thank you Carol!!

Carol V.
Carol V.
Leslie S.
Leslie S.
May 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Best dog sitting family ever.

Carol V.
Carol V.

About Carol

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Spoils senior dogs, animal rescuer

Life-long dog person. Worked at kennel during college. Licensed wildlife rehabilitator. Volunteered for various dog rescue groups. Has adopted mistreated dogs that need special loving care.
I know what it's like to be the crazy dog lady worrying about a special dog with separation anxiety. I can give you as many updates as you like, including pictures. I believe in keeping dogs calm, tired out and spoiled.
We have a fence yard for off-leash play ...

What Carol would like to know about your dog

How does the dog react to children, other dogs, wildlife?
Has the dog ever stayed away before? Is the dog an escape risk?
Is the dog house-trained?
Can the dog be left free range in the house or is the dog used to being crated?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Carol's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Carol's Pets


10 years, 9 mo. old, 35 lbs.


9 years, 9 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Carol watches your pet

We go for walks down the street to a park that has a stream and meets up with Rockefeller State Park. Dogs can wade in creek and run (on leash). We have a fenced backyard where dogs can play with balls or watch squirrels. Dogs usually end up cuddling together on sofa. We have a chair stationed by the window for dogs that like to look out.

In Carol's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Carol's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.