(5)
Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carol can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Carol's Photos

30%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

3
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Claire S.
Claire S.
Mar 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Carol walked my dog a couple of times a week while I was temporarily in Cincinnati for a couple of months. She was reliable and had grrat communication, and always updated me on how the walks went!

Carol S.
Kayleigh N.
Kayleigh N.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Carol was great to work with and she took excellent care of my cat as well as my home when she was there. She let me know how jayde was doing everyday which was much appreciated and even let me know about other things at my apartment that were occurring. She was so friendly and great with my cat who is typically very shy. Carol has a lovely warm personality and is easy to talk ...

Carol S.
Ashley L.
Ashley L.
Aug 12, 2018

I know Carol through a local animal rescue that she fosters dogs for. She is very caring and I never have to worry about her taking great care of the dogs. She’s taken on dogs with many different personalities and is always willing to work with them and she does such a wonderful job! I would absolutely trust her to look after my own dogs.

Carol S.

About Carol

55
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Long walks.. Park fun. Play time.

I am a volunteer & foster for SAAP., a local animal rescue, and have lots of experience with different dogs with different personalities. I can bring along my well socialized rescue dog in case there is a shy dog that will feel more comfortable with a dog friend along. I have experience walking, feeding and house sitting dogs. Medically, I have taken care of a dog that required wearing a cone on its head. My ...

What Carol would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the personality of the dog: timid or assertive; likes or doesn't like other dogs, people; barks a lot; what scares the dog, such as thunder, sirens, loud noises; does the dog get tired easily, or is dog high energy; any medical issues; food allergies; is dog potty trained; crate trained; taken obedience classes.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Carol's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Carol's Pets

Luna

Border Collie, Mixed, and Whippet
2 years, 10 mo. old, 33 lbs.

When Carol watches your pet

We will walk on the sidewalks in the surrounding suburban neighborhoods and/or take a car ride to walk in a local park as time allows. We will play fetch with tennis balls, sticks, frisbees, and ropes or old rags for tug - of - war, or whatever the dog owner has in mind.

In Carol's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Carol's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.