Carly F.

Carly F.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carly can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Carly can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Aug 8, 2018

Carly is my go-to, trusted and reliable dog and cat sitter. I have a 75 pound 10 year old Pitbull and a 5 year old calico kitty, who gladly welcomed Carly’s company as much as they did my own. I travelled often for work and Carly’s willingness to pitch in is the only thing that made it work. While with most sitters I’d feel a sense of guilt and unease when departing ...

Carly F.
Carly F.

About Carly

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home FT, steps from Ft Greene park!

From one pup parent to another, I understand how important the well-being, safety, health & happiness of your dog is when you're not home. I am an energetic & compassionate animal lover who will ensure that your pup is tended to in the best way possible. Whether it is a trip to the park, run around the block, socializing with my playful, sweet pup... I will abide by your preferences to make sure you are ...

What Carly would like to know about your dog

I am open to all breeds as long as he/she does not have a history of aggression. A few questions to get started with your pup...
1. Does your dog tend to chase/lunge after anything on walks (birds, squirrels, skateboards)?
2. Is your dog afraid of anything (storms, loud trucks, kids)?
3. Does your dog have any allergies?
4. How often does your dog need to relieve him/herself?
5. Is there anything else I should know before walking/sitting your pet?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Carly's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Carly's Pets

Otis

Australian Cattle Dog, Chihuahua, Chow Chow, German Shepherd Dog, and Siberian Husky
11 months old, 53 lbs.

When Carly watches your pet

I live a half block from Fort Greene park, where I take my dog for walks multiple times per day. I also live less than a mile from Prospect Park. We can throw the tennis ball, play frisbee, and wander through the park. I usually take my dog on one run per day around Fort Greene park and will gladly take your dog with us!

Inside, we have plenty of dog toys and cozy places to take naps.

In Carly's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Carly's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.