House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Brendan M.
Brendan M.
Jan 24, 2018
Verified Stay

We enlisted Carla for the first time to look after our older rescue dog for three nights and highly recommend her. She was caring, attentive and understanding of his special needs, and she kept us updated regularly throughout her stay. Will definitely hire her again.

Carla B.
Carla B.
Mitchel E.
Mitchel E.
Jan 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Carla is amazing - she saved my week of travel after another dog watcher cancelled on me last minute. That evening, after this person cancelled, she was over just 2 hours later to meet my dogs, as I was departing the next day. My dogs loved her - she sent me pictures while I was gone, and I had zero stress knowing my dogs were in great hands. Carla is a very nice person who was very ...

Carla B.
Carla B.
Andrew S.
Andrew S.
Jul 13, 2017
Verified Stay

Carla is by far the most caring person I've met on Rover! Already booked 3 more stays!

Carla B.
Carla B.

About Carla

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

International dogsitter

*Note: I do work full time, but am usually available evenings (after 6pm)

Dogs have been a part of my life since I was 7 years old. Growing up I had a Pomeranian and a Labrador, Nala and Blondie. When I lived in South Korea I volunteered with rescue shelters, fostered dogs in my apartment, and adopted my senior Pom, Cielo, and brought her back to the U.S. She was a special needs dog ...

What Carla would like to know about your dog

I definitely like to know if there are certain quirks to the dog (especially if they are health-related, as it could mean the difference between an urgent visit to the vet or not). Dogs have their own individual personalities, and so it is important to take note what makes them special. For example. one of my parent's Labradors is obsessed with toys, so we make sure to keep toys hidden unless it's playtime (otherwise she focuses more on the toy and less on being vigilant in the house).

I do not have breed preferences, but I have direct experience (through owning/fostering) with Pomeranians, Labradors, Mini Schnauzers, Chihuahuas, and Shih Tzus.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.