Caren R.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Caren can host 1 dog per night.
Caren can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Caren's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

7
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Lisa W.
Lisa W.
Jun 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Caren, her home, and family are wonderful! We were nervous about leaving our very high energy 8 month old beagle/hound puppy in daycare all day but after reading her bio and description she sounded like a perfect fit! She was! Her dog truly does adapt to the personality of your dog. Buddy had the best time playing and she kept me informed of his day with pictures too. I’m not sure he actually ...

Caren R.
Vickie S.
Vickie S.
Jun 11, 2019
Verified Stay

We actually had to cancel our weekend vacation because of our neices upcoming wedding, but forgot to cancel our pups stay with Caren. We decided to give her a doggy vacay, and she loved every minute. We are so lucky to have found Caren.

Caren R.
Philip S.
Philip S.
Mar 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Simply awesome ?

Caren R.

About Caren

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Stay at Home Dog Mom

I am a stay at home mom to my fur baby and two teenagers. As someone who has not only sat, but also hired sitters for my own dog, I understand the anxiety that can come with leaving your dog behind. I promise that Every animal that comes through these doors is automatically family! I truly love spending time with them and will do everything I can to make them feel at home whether its ...

What Caren would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences. I do require a meet and greet to introduce my own dog to yours and to answer any questions you may have. I require an up to date shot record. I would like information on any dietary restrictions you might have and your dogs preferred activity level. Anything that will make their stay more enjoyable!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Caren's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Caren's Pets

Daphne

Border Collie
7 years, 5 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Caren watches your pet

We go on at least one long walk a day and try to make it a minimum of two depending on weather. The amount of activity we do is up to each individual dog. Some like to lay and have me just scratch their ears, and some like to play fetch for hours. Some like to take field trips in the car to Sandy Bottom and stop by Pelicans for a Pup Cup. I am flexible to Your particular dogs' needs.

In Caren's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Caren's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.